domingo, 25 de septiembre de 2011

We Are The Mothers & This Is What We Sound Like

This is believed to be one of the LP's from the unreleased 12-LP Mothers box. This fake Bizarre boot LP is the best of all the bootlegged versions. It is not a mere knockoff of the earlier boot "Necessity Is...". It's from a different source and far superior sounding. All bootlegs of this unreleased LP have the sides reversed for some reason. I have presented them here in the correct order. Side B is early Zappa material, which has mostly been released on "The Lost Episodes" (though it has been heavily processed there). Side A was recorded in 1968-69 and parts have been released on "Mystery Disc", "YCDTOSA 5", "Weasels Ripped My Flesh" (CD Version) and "Ahead of Their Time". Tracks 06, 13, 16, 18 are totally unreleased. A few other tracks are extended edits with more material than the official release. Most of Side B is mono...the rest is true stereo. I don't think "Hey Nelda" is really a "bonus track" as it is listed on the Zappa Patio. I haven't seen any proof of that. It is from the same source as the songs that preceed it...not as though someone dubbed it from vinyl and tacked it on.

01 Lost In A Whirlpool
02 The Blackouts
03 Ronnie Sings
04 Kenny's Booger Story
05 Ronnie's Booger Story
06 Booger Freaks Of America
07 Anyway The Wind Blows
08 Fountain Of Love
09 Opus 5
10 Take Your Clothes Off When You Dance
11 Hey Nelda
12 Mothers At KPFK
13 Lowell George Whips It Out
14 Right There
15 Kung Fu #1
16 Igor's Boogie...Little Doo Wop
17 Bunk Gardner Whips It Out
18 Studio Piece


No hay comentarios: