miércoles, 10 de junio de 2009

Frank Zappa - Tinsel Town Rebellion (1981).

Official Release #30
Originally Released: May 1981
Produced by: FZ

01. Fine Girl 3:31
02. Easy Meat 9:19
03. For The Young Sophisticate 2:48
04. Love Of My Life 2:15
05. I Ain't Got No Heart 1:59
06. Panty Rap 4:35
07. Tell Me You Love Me 2:07
08. Now You See It--Now You Don't 4:54
09. Dance Contest 2:58
10. The Blue Light 5:27
11. Tinsel Town Rebellion 4:35
12. Pick Me, I'm Clean 5:07
13. Bamboozled By Love 5:46
14. Brown Shoes Don't Make It 7:14
15. Peaches III 5:03


Engineers: Mark Pinske, George Douglas, Joe Chiccarelli, Alan Slides, Tommy Fly
Re-mix engineer: Bob Stone
Everything remote: Thomas Nordegg
Remote truck: Rolling Stones Mobile, London & UMRK Portable Studio
Studio: UMRK Central

Cover Art: Cal Schenkel
Graphics: John Williams

The Musicians:
FZ: lead guitar & vocals
Ike Willis: rhythm guitar & vocals
Ray White: rhythm guitar & vocals
Steve Vai: rhythm guitar & vocals
Warren Cuccurullo: rhythm guitar & vocals
Denny Walley: slide guitar & vocals
Tommy Mars: keyboards & vocals
Peter Wolf: keyboards
Bob Harris: keyboards, trumpet & high vocals
Ed Mann: percussion
Arthur Barrow: bass & vocals
Patrick O’Hearn: bass on Dance Contest
Vinnie Colaiuta: drums
David Logeman: drums on Fine Girl & first half of Easy Meat
Greg Cowan: featured in the role of eccentric well-to-do Oregonian party giver